The Nautical Dreams

IMG_1153

Hey There!

So I think it’s been quite long since I posted. I don’t really know why I don’t post on the blog more often since it is clearly so much fun! From picking out the outfit to writing content, everything requires a lot of effort but nevertheless I am always happy with the outcome!

Since Summer is now full in force and the heat has become somewhat unbearable all I can think of is wearing cotton clothes. This year off-shoulder tops are back in fashion  and I have decided to embrace the most out of it. I mean what’s not to love? Not only do they look classy but give a certain edge to the outfit that makes it look marvellous.

I decided to go with the nautical theme as it one of my summer favourites. The off shoulder top that I picked out is perfect for the theme as the blue and white stripes has that nautical look to it which wouldn’t be hard to miss out. A lace white skirt just completes the ensemble and make my nautical dreams come true. What I love the most about this white skirt is that it would look almost perfect with every top. I make it a point to stack up basics so that on those days when I am in dilemma as to what to wear (almost everyday of my life) I don’t have much rummaging to do.

The best accessories that would work out with such outfits would be in my opinion silver. You would never want to over do it when it comes to such outfits. Recently I came across a shop called Rutuz Craft Studio. The shop not only makes hand made accessories ( which if you ask me is so amazing) but also customises it if you ask them to. I have a tad bit obsession with charm bracelets, so naturally when I stumbled upon this charms bracelet ( personalised for me) I had to have it. It has all my favourite charms, right from the Ship’s wheel to the seahorses and ballerina! It also had my name’s and surname’s first letter which made me giddy like a kid! Now I think this would make a perfect gift for girls and it certainly would reflect that intimacy if you are planning to gift it someone.

Along with the charm bracelet I also picked out a simple yet elegant neckpiece which has 3-D flowers made with cute faux pearls. I was so happy that the neckpiece had just the right amount of style that I needed since I really wanted my ensemble to be simple, comfortable and quirky! Do check out Rutuz Craft Studio on Instagram and Facebook to order some amazing jewellery.

I would prefer wearing this outfit for Sunday brunch or a casual date where you don’t want to overdo it but at the same time sweep the guy off his feet! *wink wink* Be sure to comment below and let me know what you think about this entire outfit!

IMG_1156

IMG_1155

IMG_1146

IMG_1148

IMG_1171

IMG_1161

IMG_1162

IMG_1158

Top- Yessica

Skirt- Lara Karen (Jabong)

Heels- Forever 21

Bracelet And Neckpiece- Rutuz Craft Studio

Until Next Time

Lots Of Love

XoXo

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Nautical Dreams

Leave a Reply

