Bonjour Paris 


Hey There!

I know I know I should have posted this as soon as my trip got over but my schedule has been crazy packed and now finally I got the time to upload my most awaited post!

As you must have seen on my Instagram account and Snapchat I took a two weeks trip to Europe this summer. Trust me those two weeks were the best weeks of my life! The best thing about my trip was that I travelled by road everywhere! Not that I have anything against airplanes or trains but the experience of travelling by road is truly exhilarating and out of the world!

Since I covered 5 countries it would be difficult for me to fit in all my travel experience and pictures in just one post. Also it wouldn’t do any justice to the beauty of the Magical Europe! The beauty of this trip was seeing so much in a short space of time, with each day being better than the other. To be honest it was very hectic at first but once a traveller always a traveller. I believe a person is not meant to stay in one place. I had a certain longing which finally got fulfilled and I am truly grateful.

Gradually I would be covering my experience and my travel journey of each country with my blog posts. In this post however I will be talking all about my first beloved destination Paris!

I started my day by first visiting the Eiffel Tower. Since I stayed near the Aeroville Airport it is almost an hour’s journey from there to the main city. Ever since I was a kid I have always dreamt of going to the top of Eiffel Tower and shouting out my name. Ofcourse I didn’t do it otherwise Parisians would have kicked me off the tower! Haha. But yes seeing the Eiffel Tower felt so surreal. I rubbed my eyes twice and pinched myself thinking this all was a dream but it was as real as it could get. Once you see the Eiffel Tower trust me you will be in complete awe of it!


Ofcourse we had to stand in a long queue to get to the top of the Eiffel Tower! But it was totally worth the wait. Since the weather in Europe is literally unpredictable ( that’s what I had been told) I decided to wear my favourite magenta skater dress along with black boots and stockings. Although at first I thought of not wearing the stockings along with the dress but trust me the weather gets crazy at any minute and I was glad I wore them! It wasn’t too cold like I had expected which kind of made travelling around much easier. Also since if you are travelling a lot you cannot afford to wear uncomfortable clothes or shoes so these black boots were just perfect for me!



As you can see by the pictures it was super windy and my hair was all over the place. But I can’t complain much since the view was breathtaking! You could literally see the whole city of Paris from up above and nothing could have made that moment more better.

This Architectural beauty truly captured my heart and one piece of my heart would always belong to it. :’)

Before heading out to tour the entire city I decided to grab quick lunch which ofcourse had to be an Icecream! Haha 😎 Nothing is better than the good old chocolate and vanilla!


After a while I Decided to take a quick city tour and stroll through the streets of Paris. On my way I made a impromptu stop at Arc De Triomphe, Champ- Èlysèes. It is one of the famous monument of Paris which honours those who fought and died for France in the French revolutionary and Napoleonic Wars.

Since I was in Paris for only 2 days sadly I had decided to plan out my days accordingly and cover as many hot spots as possible! Moving on from Arc De Triomphe I headed towards Louvre to see the World’s most famous painting of Mona Lisa. Again the queue at Louvre was crazy and it took us forever to see the painting but it is all worth it! Though I would recommend to skip this part if you are in Paris for a short span as the wait in the queue sometimes gets unbearable.


After visiting the beautiful Louvre I couldn’t resist myself from shopping so ofcourse I had to head out to one of the most fashionable street in the world- Champ Èlysèes. From high end brands like Louis Vutton and Hugo Boss to Hub stores like Gap and Sephora, this boulevard is a home to all. It was a dream come true to see all my favourite stores at one place. Yes I will be doing a haul soon and I can’t wait to show you guys!!

The best thing about Paris are the pavement cafes which overlook the hustle and bustle of the city. Enjoy a cafe and croissant in one of these cafes as it is one of the ultimate Parisian experiences, and even though the prices are totally over the top, it is worth splashing out at least once in your life.



Ofcourse once if you are in Paris you simply cannot leave the city without experiencing the night life and oh my god the nightlife of Paris is even more crazier then I had ever Imagined!! Literally I think that was the best evening of my life and possibly a movie could be made on that-“An Evening in Paris” Oh wait that movie has already been made, I have to think of something new! Haha

I took the famous cruise on the River Seine to discover the full splendour of the river banks and monuments of Paris. Gliding under one bridge to another with a view of the finest monuments, I enjoyed an hour’s relaxation in heart of bustling Paris. The best part about the cruise was when I went on the deck along with the kids and teenagers of my age and we howled and shouted at the top of our lungs every time we passed through a bridge! We all were strangers to each other but the love in Paris is truly contagious and we all are a part of this huge celebration called life.



Ofcourse by night time it got super chilly and it was raining as well ( like I told earlier the weather is unpredictable) but that didn’t let our spirits down! At exactly 11:00 we all headed towards Ponts de arts to see the spectacular glimmering lights beam from the Eiffel Tower. At that moment I literally could feel my tears of happiness because it was all a dream come true :’)


The last stop I made was back again at Champ-Èlysèes for the World Famous French Cabaret Show- Lido De Paris. An entire city is transformed before your eyes blurring the boundaries of space and time. The upbeat choreographers led by the famous Bluebell girls and Lido Boys succeed one another at a frenzied pace. Also nothing goes better with a dazzling show than sparkling bubbles. Champagne and Cabaret always make a good combination 😉

                   


So that was all about my trip to Paris. By the end of the show I was completely exhausted but nothing can compare to all the good memories and happy experiences. Hope you all enjoyed the post 🙂 Don’t forget to comment below and let me know what you think about this post.

 Dress- Forever 21,

Stockings- Forever 21

 Boots- Truffle Collection

Necklace- Colaba Causeway

Purse- Esbeda

Watch– Primark     

Until Next Time,

Lots Of Love

XoXo

4 thoughts on “Bonjour Paris 

Leave a Reply

