New year, New beginnings

Hey There!

Before I start rambling about the outfit I would like to wish you all a very happy and a prosperous new year! It’s that time of the year again when we attempt to make a few resolutions, but fail miserably within a few days. Hence I take the resolution to not make any resolutions this year!


In this post, I took it upon myself to create a look that is effortless and casual. I have absolutely been a major fan of layering this season and nothing suits me better than a good old denim jacket.

However, Over a period of time I’ve realised that it takes a lot of effort to pull off an everyday look that looks trendy and comfortable. It is quite easy, in my opinion, to pick out a perfect dress for the glamorous occasion but when it comes to deciding what to wear for college for the rest of the 6 days, I am quite bewildered to be honest.

Talking about the outfit, this is quite frankly my to-go outfits because let’s be honest wearing ruffles and crop tops on a daily basis does seem to be over the top and tedious. I started out blogging with the intention of making my readers relate to my content and be able to incorporate some elements of it. Of course I wouldn’t call myself an expert, but I have always considered myself as a fashion enthusiast even when I was going through that tom boy phase. Taking a break from black, I decided to go a tad bit bold with the colour blue. Undoubtedly, tribal print is one of my favourites.

In order to tone down and give a sense of balance to the ensemble, I choose this simple denim jacket, which I consider as a wardrobe staple. Denim jacket, without any doubt, looks absolutely alluring with almost everything, whether it be a dress or a jumpsuit. These boots have been my all time favourite only because these are surprisingly comfortable. Though trust me these have started to wear out and I need to find new pair of boots as soon as possible!

 

All in all, this look is kept in mind for one of my “travelling around the city” days. Though it up to you whether you want to wear boots as each individual has a different comfort level. Exploring the unknown parts of the city while working is nothing but a truly amazing experience. Take some time out of your schedules and make it a point to have a day yourselves, not only to discover your city but also to discover yourself.

Top- Primark

Leggings- Morrio

Boots- Truffle Collection

Denim Jacket- Sarojini Nagar

Sunglasses- Forever 21

Until Next Time

Lots of Love

XoXo

2 thoughts on “New year, New beginnings

Leave a Reply

